Best Laid Plans, 10-14-13

“The best laid plans of mice and men oft times go awry.”

Unfortunately, my plans were not that well laid or planned. I went to play with Atty on the trailer today as I haven’t done that in quite awhile. I thought he would stay with me going to the trailer, but, no, silly me. He did actually get on the trailer once at the very beginning, but then got off and was spooked by the neighbor’s dogs. And then he saw that the gates to the fields were open. That was my lack of planning. And my arrogant assumption that previous history would trump the lure of grass that hasn’t been had in about three weeks! I’m sure you can guess where he went with a bit a excitement and enthusiasm! Bucking, rearing, bolting…

Seeing that Atty had, once again, changed the game, I went to play it his way. But my way, too. We played the “Head Up” game.

Here are the videos. Enjoy!



About Laurie Higgins

I play with clicker training - with my horses, dogs, and cats. I also attempt to grow vegetables with the hope of one day being able to feed my family from my garden. My daughter and I are learning ballroom dancing. Well, we were. But she left me for a paying horse job, so now my husband and I are learning ballroom dancing. I'm also now helping Peggy Hogan, of Clicker Training Horses (and The Best Whisper is a Click) to teach people how to train their own horses using "clicker training".
Gallery | This entry was posted in Clicker Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

