Atty on Trailer with Engine Running, 5-14-13

Atty Trailer Work, 5-14-13

This session lasted a total of 27 minutes, including a 3.5 minute gap where Atty was not on the trailer. He got on the trailer while the truck engine was running and stayed on the trailer for about nine minutes while the engine was running. He was on and off the trailer at least two times during the session. After I turned the engine off he was on the trailer another four minutes. While he was on the trailer with the butt bar down and the back doors open, we practiced closing the side door by degrees when he targeted his boat bumper. He did not get stressed today as he did yesterday – I left the back door open and the butt bar down. He did not get really distracted by things or leave a pile of mushy manure.

This clip is of the last 3.5 minutes where we practice standing and waiting the for back cue.

About Laurie Higgins

I play with clicker training - with my horses, dogs, and cats. I also attempt to grow vegetables with the hope of one day being able to feed my family from my garden. My daughter and I are learning ballroom dancing. Well, we were. But she left me for a paying horse job, so now my husband and I are learning ballroom dancing. I'm also now helping Peggy Hogan, of Clicker Training Horses (and The Best Whisper is a Click) to teach people how to train their own horses using "clicker training".
Gallery | This entry was posted in Clicker Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

