Atty in the Trailer with Door Closing and Butt Bar Rattling, 4-22-13

This is the first six minutes of today’s session where we practiced my closing the back door for 10 seconds. The whole session lasted about 15 minutes. Note that he sticks his nose and sometimes his whole head out the side door to wait for me to bring him his treat. 🙂

This is the second part of today’s 15-minute session. This is where we practiced with the butt bar and waiting for the backing cue.

About Laurie Higgins

I play with clicker training - with my horses, dogs, and cats. I also attempt to grow vegetables with the hope of one day being able to feed my family from my garden. My daughter and I are learning ballroom dancing. Well, we were. But she left me for a paying horse job, so now my husband and I are learning ballroom dancing. I'm also now helping Peggy Hogan, of Clicker Training Horses (and The Best Whisper is a Click) to teach people how to train their own horses using "clicker training".
Gallery | This entry was posted in Clicker Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

