Atty Learning About Butt Bar Noises, 1-30-13

At someone else’s suggestion, I decided to rattle the butt bar while Atty was outside the trailer and give him the opportunity to sniff and see what was making the noise. Notice that at the first rattle at 00:00, Atty has a small reaction. He has no reaction to the second rattle at 00:08. But at 00:17 the butt bar makes a slightly different noise and he reacts to this difference. Can you see what he did? The sound was a lower-pitched “clunk” versus the higher-pitched “clanks” at the beginning. At 00:22 I try to find out what made it make a different sound. I keep experimenting so that Atty can hear all the sounds it makes.

About Laurie Higgins

I play with clicker training - with my horses, dogs, and cats. I also attempt to grow vegetables with the hope of one day being able to feed my family from my garden. My daughter and I are learning ballroom dancing. Well, we were. But she left me for a paying horse job, so now my husband and I are learning ballroom dancing. I'm also now helping Peggy Hogan, of Clicker Training Horses (and The Best Whisper is a Click) to teach people how to train their own horses using "clicker training".
Gallery | This entry was posted in Clicker Training and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

